Hello My Dear Hungry Friends, ‘Tis the season again. I wish I could make these Pierniczki świąteczne, aka Polish Christmas cookies, every single day.Not only do they smell sooooooooooo good whilst baking, but they also smell like Christmas.And the Christmas addict in me just wants to shout out yes, yes, yes and put on some Christmas music, sling up a tree, unwrap presents and stuff myself with cookies all day long. My Polish Christmas Eve Dinner {With Recipes I’m not a professional chef, just a home cook influenced by years of listening, watching and tasting, who's constantly craving flavors and smells of home. However, not less tasty and delicious. For Polish families, Christmas is a time for friends to pay each other a visit. Makowiec Polish Poppy Seed Roll I’ve been busy with my the blog, video recipes and I’m still enjoying writing recipes and stories for you. Polish cuisine The tradition in Poland requires that the Christmas Eve dinner (on December 24) includes twelve courses (yes, TWELVE!!!).. It’s a must have for Easter and Christmas in Polish homes, but it’s not saved for these special occasions. Here, I share memories of growing up in Poland in the 80s and 90s, and Polish food and customs patiently kept alive at my Polish-American home. It’s that time again. Makowiec for me smells like Christmas. Polish Christmas Polish Christmas Cookies Polish Christmas Dessert Recipes The tasty treats we made were so full of butter and sugar, they theoretically could last until the Feast of the Three Kings on Jan. 6. It’s been over three years since we moved here to Poland and I can’t believe how hast the time is flying by. Traditional Polish Christmas Food and Dishes Polish cuisine in the Middle Ages was based on dishes made of agricultural produce and cereal crops (millet, rye, wheat), meats of wild and farm animals, fruits, forest berries and game, honey, herbs and local spices.It was known above all for abundant use of salt from Wieliczka and permanent presence of gro